Home Conversions
Loft Conversions
Basement Conversions
Garage Conversions
Planning Permission
> Is Permission Needed
> Planning Application
> Building Regulations
> Listed Buildings
> Use an Architect
> Council Links
Finance and Insurance
Energy Bulbs
RC Project Management
Conversion Books
Loft Ladders
Loft Conversion Builders
Useful Forums
Partner Sites
Contact Us

Planning Permission - Councils - North East England

In order to obtain planning permission you need to contact your local council.

Click on the name of the councils in North East England listed below to go directly to their website, where you can find contact details, local regulations and obtain the necessary forms to obtain the relevant permission for your house extension. If your local council is not listed please contact us

Hartlepool Borough Council http://www.hartlepool.gov.uk
Middlesbrough Borough Council http://www.middlesbrough.gov.uk
Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council http://www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk
Stockton on Tees Borough Council http://www.stockton.gov.uk
Durham County Council http://www.durham.gov.uk
Darlington Borough Council http://www.darlington.gov.uk/default.htm
Chester-le-Street District Council http://www.chester-le-street.gov.uk/home
Derwentside District Council http://www.derwentside.gov.uk
Durham City Council http://www.durhamcity.gov.uk
Easington District Council http://www.easington.gov.uk
Sedgefield Borough Council http://www.sedgefield.gov.uk
Teesdale District Council http://www.teesdale.gov.uk
Wear Valley District Council http://www.durham.gov.uk
East Riding of Yorkshire Council http://www.eastriding.gov.uk
Kingston upon Hull City Council http://www.hullcc.gov.uk
North East Lincolnshire Council http://www.nelincs.gov.uk
North Lincolnshire Council http://www.northlincs.gov.uk/NorthLincs
North Yorkshire County Council http://www.northyorks.gov.uk
York City Council http://www.york.gov.uk
Craven District Council http://www.cravendc.gov.uk
Hambleton District Council http://www.hambleton.gov.uk
Harrogate Borough Council http://www.harrogate.gov.uk
Richmondshire District Council http://www.richmondshire.gov.uk
Ryedale District Council http://www.ryedale.gov.uk
Scarborough Borough Council http://www.e-sbc.co.uk
Selby District Council http://www.selby.gov.uk
Northumberland County Council http://www.northumberland.gov.uk
Alnwick District Council http://www.alnwick.gov.uk
Berwick Upon Tweed Borough Council http://www.berwick-upon-tweed.gov.uk
Blyth Valley Borough Council http://www.blythvalley.gov.uk
Castle Morpeth Borough Council http://www.castlemorpeth.gov.uk
Tynesdale District Council http://www.tynedale.gov.uk
Wansbeck District Council http://www.wansbeck.gov.uk
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. barnsley .gov.uk
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. doncaster .gov.uk
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. rotherham .gov.uk
Sheffield City Council http://www. sheffield .gov.uk
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. gateshead .gov.uk
Newcastle City Council http://www. newcastle .gov.uk
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. northtyneside .gov.uk
South Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council http://www. southtyneside .info
Sunderland City Council http://www. sunderland .gov.uk


The views and information held within this site are intended only as a guide. Expert advice should be obtained before embarking on any large project. House Conversions Online are not responsible for information held on any pages external to this website.