Home Conversions
Loft Conversions
Basement Conversions
Garage Conversions
Planning Permission
> Is Permission Needed
> Planning Application
> Building Regulations
> Listed Buildings
> Use an Architect
> Council Links
Finance and Insurance
Energy Bulbs
RC Project Management
Conversion Books
Loft Ladders
Loft Conversion Builders
Useful Forums
Partner Sites
Contact Us

Planning Permission - Councils - East Midlands

In order to obtain planning permission you need to contact your local council.

Click on the name of the councils in East Midlands England listed below to go directly to their website, where you can find contact details, local regulations and obtain the necessary forms to obtain the relevant permission for your house extension. If your local council is not listed please contact us.

Bedfordshire County Council http://www.bedfordshire.gov.uk
Luton Borough Council


Bedford Borough Council http://www.luton.gov.uk
Mid Bedfordshire District Council http://www.midbeds.gov.uk
South Bedfordshire District Council http://www.southbeds.gov.uk
Cambridgeshire County Council http://www.camcnty.gov.uk
Peterborough City Council http://www.peterborough.gov.uk
Cambridge City Council http://www.cambridge.gov.uk
East Cambridgeshire District Council http://www.eastcambs.gov.uk
Fenland District Council http://www.fenland.gov.uk
Huntingdonshire District Council http://www.huntsdc.gov.uk
South Cambridgeshire District Council http://www.scambs.gov.uk
Hertfordshire County Council http://www.hertsdirect.org
Broxbourne Borough Council http://www.broxbourne.gov.uk
Dacorum Borough Council http://www.dacorum.gov.uk
East Hertfordshire District Council http://www.eastherts.gov.uk
Hertsmere Borough Council http://www.hertsmere.gov.uk
North Hertfordshire District Council http://www.north-herts.gov.uk
St Albans City and District Council http://www.stalbans.gov.uk
Stevenage Borough Council http://www.stevenage.gov.uk
Three Rivers District Council http://www.3rivers.gov.uk
Watford Council http://www.watford.gov.uk
Welwyn Hatfield Council http://www.welhat.gov.uk
Leicestershire County Council http://www.leics.gov.uk
Leicester City Council http://www.leicester.gov.uk
Rutland County Council http://www.rutnet.co.uk/rcc
Blaby District Council http://www.blaby.gov.uk/new
Charnwood Borough Council http://www.charnwoodbc.gov.uk
Harborough District Council http://www.harborough.gov.uk
Hinckley and Bosworth District Council http://www.hinckleyandbosworthonline.org.uk
Melton Borough Council http://www.melton.gov.uk
North West Leicestershire District Council http://www.nwleicestershire.gov.uk
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council http://www.oadby-wigston.gov.uk
Lincolnshire County Council http://www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/
North East Lincolnshire Council http://www.nelincs.gov.uk
North Lincolnshire Council http://www.northlincs.gov.uk/NorthLincs
Boston Borough Council http://www.boston.gov.uk
East Lindsey District Council http://www.e-lindsey.gov.uk
Lincoln City Council http://www.lincoln.gov.uk
North Kesteven District Council http://www.n-kesteven.gov.uk
South Holland District Council http://www.sholland.gov.uk/default.htm
South Kesteven District Council http://www.skdc.com
West Lindsey District Council http://www.west-lindsey.gov.uk
Norfolk County Council http://www.norfolk.gov.uk
Breckland District Council http://www.breckland.gov.uk
Broadland District Council http://www.broadland.gov.uk
Great Yarmouth Borough Council http://www.great-yarmouth.gov.uk
Kings Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council http://www.west-norfolk.gov.uk
North Norfolk District Council http://www.northnorfolk.org
Norwich City Council http://www.norwich.gov.uk
South Norfolk District Council http://www.south-norfolk.gov.uk
Northamptonshire County Council http://www.northamptonshire.gov.uk
Corby Borough Council http://www.corby.gov.uk




The views and information held within this site are intended only as a guide. Expert advice should be obtained before embarking on any large project. House Conversions Online are not responsible for information held on any pages external to this website.